COA SWITCHBOARD:

The main switchboard number is
207-288-5015.

If you’d prefer to dial someone directly, please use the number listed in the People Directory.


ACADEMIC AND ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES

Barbara Carter, Assistant to the Faculty
207-801-5632, carter@coa.edu

Marie Stivers, Director of Academic and Administrative Services
207-801-5631, mstivers@coa.edu

Kenneth Hill, Academic Dean
207-801-5630, khill@coa.edu

Andrew Griffiths, Administrative Dean
207-801-5605, agriffiths@coa.edu


OFFICE OF ADMISSION
The Office of Admission helps you get from there to here. We cover the application process, financial aid questions, and campus visits. Just ask!

ALLIED WHALE
Allied Whale rescues, researches, and count the marine mammals the live in our ocean.


ASSOCIATE ACADEMIC DEANS
Chris Petersen, 208-801-5705, cpetersen@coa.edu

Karen Waldron
207-801-5727, kwaldron@coa.edu


BOAT CAPTAIN


BUILDINGS AND GROUNDS
From campus planning to carpentry, here’s who to call.


BUSINESS OFFICE
The Business Office includes accounts payable, accounts receivable, and the comptroller. You can pay a bill here!


COMPUTER SERVICES
Computer Services can help with network setup and registration, maintaining and supporting campus equipment, and the laptop lending program.


DEVELOPMENT OFFICE
The Development Office at COA manages your generous gifts to the college, working alongside Alumni Relations. We are also home to the creative services on campus. 


DINING SERVICES
Meet our staff, learn about our food policies and sources, get hungry!

 

EDUCATIONAL STUDIES PROGRAM
Nearly a quarter of all COA graduates are working in the field of education.


OFFICE OF FINANCIAL AID
FAFSA problems? Workstudy question? Don’t stress - we can probably help. 


FRONT DESK & MAILROOM
Stop by to buy stamps and pick up packages. We can also help advise you on the best way to send something important!


GEOGRAPHIC INFORMATION SYSTEMS
Information about the GIS Lab, including student projects and campus facilities.


GEORGE B. DORR MUSEUM OF NATURAL HISTORY
In addition to providing research space for students & faculty, we offer many programs for the Mount Desert Island community.


ISLANDS PROGRAM
Learn more about COA’s work on Great Duck Island and Mount Desert Rock.


INTERNSHIPS & CAREER SERVICES
Search for and find your next big thing.


LABORATORY MANAGEMENT
Cristy Benson, Laboratory Manager
cbenson@coa.edu


MAINE SEA GRANT MARINE EXTENSION OFFICE AT COA
Natalie Springuel, Maine Extension Associate
207-288-2944 ext.5834, nspringuel@coa.edu


OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT


PUBLIC RELATIONS
Rob Levin, Communications Director
207-801-5623, rlevin@coa.edu

Donna Gold, Editor, COA Magazine 
207-801-5623, dgold@coa.edu


REGISTRAR’S OFFICE
The Registrar’s Office is home to the course catalog, CAMs system, and transcript requests.


STUDENT LIFE
The Office of Student Life includes housing, wellness, and student activities, as well as special resources for international students.


SUMMER PROGRAMS
Summer programs at COA include events for families, visitors, and residents.


SUSTAINABILITY
Anna Demeo, Director of Energy Education and Management; Lecturer
207-288-5015 ext. 5843, ademeo@coa.edu


THORNDIKE LIBRARY
Our research and resource home on campus. Includes library lending services, audio/visual, and the college archives.