People Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | J | K | L | M | N | P | R | S | T | v | V | W

A

Heather Albert-Knopp
Dean of Admission
halbert-knopp@coa.edu
(207) 801-5640

Joanne Alex
jalex@coa.edu

Judith Allen
Registrar
jallen@coa.edu
(207) 801-5680

Molly Anderson
Partridge Chair in Food and Sustainable Agriculture Systems
manderson@coa.edu
(207) 801-5729
Read Bio

John Anderson
janderson@coa.edu
207-801-5717
Read Bio

Nancy Evelyn Andrews
nandrews@coa.edu
207-801-5721
Read Bio

back to top

B

Jodi Baker
Faculty Member in Performing Arts
jbaker@coa.edu
207-801-5736
Read Bio

Jill Barlow-Kelley
Director of Internships and Career Services
jbk@coa.edu
(207) 801-5633

John Barnes
Carpenter
jbarnes@coa.edu
(207) 801-5987

Elmer Beal
ebeal@coa.edu
(207) 801-5702
Read Bio

Ron Beard
rbeard@umext.maine.edu

Cristy Benson
Laboratory Manager
cbenson@coa.edu

Pete Berquist
pete.berquist@gmail.com

Jarly Bobadilla
IT Systems Manager
jbobadilla@coa.edu
207-801-5652

Rich Borden
Rachel Carson Chair in Human Ecology
rborden@coa.edu
(207) 801-5722
Read Bio

Lynn Boulger
Dean of Institutional Advancement
lboulger@coa.edu
(207) 801-5620

back to top

C

Heath Cabot
hcabot@coa.edu
(207) 801-5734
Read Bio

Trisha Cantwell-Keene
Associate Director of the Library
tcantwell@coa.edu
(207) 801-5661

Colin Capers
ccapers@coa.edu
(207) 288-5015 ext. 5811
Read Bio

William Carpenter
bcarpenter@coa.edu
(207) 801-5704
Read Bio

JoAnne Carpenter
jcarpenter@coa.edu

Barbara Carter
Assistant to the Faculty
bcarter@coa.edu
(207) 801-5632

Don Cass
dcass@coa.edu
(207) 801-5707
Read Bio

Dianne Clendaniel
Alumni Relations and Development Coordinator
dclendaniel@coa.edu
(207) 801-5624

Ken Cline
Associate Dean for Faculty
kcline@coa.edu
(207) 801-5719
Read Bio

Catherine Clinger
The Allan Stone Chair in the Visual Art
cclinger@coa.edu
(207) 801-5733
Read Bio

Dru Colbert
dcolbert@coa.edu
(207) 801-5708
Read Bio

Darron Collins
President
dcollins@coa.edu
(207) 801-5601

Bob Colson
Custodian
rcolson@coa.edu
(207) 288-5015 ext. 5816

Melissa Cook
Controller
mcook@coa.edu
(207) 801-5610

John Cooper
jcooper@coa.edu
(207) 801-5706
Read Bio

J. Gray Cox
gcox@coa.edu
(207) 801-5712
Read Bio

Lucy Creevey
Lecturer
lcreevey@coa.edu
(207)288-8003

back to top

D

Fran Day
fday@esa.org

Dominika DelMastro
Assistant Director of Financial Aid
ddelmastro@coa.edu
(207) 801-5646

Anna Demeo
Lecturer; Director of Energy Education and Management
ademeo@coa.edu
(207) 288-5015 ext. 5843
Read Bio

Lise Desrochers
Co-Director of Food Services
ldesrochers@coa.edu
(207) 801-5607

Millard Dority
Director of Campus Planning, Buildings, and Public Safety
mdority@coa.edu
(207) 801-5690

Matthew Drennan
mpdrennan@gmail.com

back to top

E

Nina Emlen
Admission Counselor
nemlen@coa.edu
(207) 801-5643

back to top

F

Tess Faller
Beech Hill Farm Manager
tfaller@coa.edu
(207) 244-5204

Charlie Farley
Dorm Custodian
cfarley@coa.edu
(207) 288-5015 ext. 5896

Dave Feldman
dfeldman@coa.edu
(207) 801-5709
Read Bio

Tom Fernald
Allied Whale Research Associate
tfernald@coa.edu
(207) 801-5885

Cherie Ford
Admission Assistant/Mailroom Supervisor
cford@coa.edu
(207) 801-5642

Katherine Frank
katefrank@comcast.net

Jay Friedlander
Sharpe-McNally Chair of Green and Socially Responsible Business
jfriedlander@coa.edu
(207) 801-5716
Read Bio

Linda Fuller
Associate Director of Educational Studies
lfuller@coa.edu
(207) 801-5685

back to top

G

Donna Gold
Editor, COA Magazine
dgold@coa.edu
(207) 801-5623

Carrie Graham
Museum Supervisor
cgraham@coa.edu
(207) 801-5638

Andrew Griffiths
Administrative Dean
agriffiths@coa.edu
(207) 801-5605

back to top

H

Sarah Hall
shall@coa.edu
207-801-5735
Read Bio

Heather Halliday
Cook
hhalliday@coa.edu
(207) 801-5607

Monica Hamm
Coordinator of International Student Services
mhamm@coa.edu
(207) 801-5673

Bruce Hazam
Director of Financial Aid
bhazam@coa.edu
(207) 801-5645

Christine Heinz
cheinz@coa.edu

Helen Hess
hhess@coa.edu
(207) 801-5713
Read Bio

Ingrid Hill
Library Assistant / Archivist
ihill@coa.edu
(207) 801-5662

Ken Hill
Academic Dean
khill@coa.edu
(207) 801-5630
Read Bio

Russell Holway
Head Custodian
rholway@coa.edu
(207) 288-5015 ext. 5898

James Houghton
Night Watchman
jhoughton@coa.edu
(207) 288-5015 ext. 5901

Jennifer Hughes
Manager of Donor Services and Prospect Research
jhughes@coa.edu
(207) 801-5622

Jane Hultberg
Director of Thorndike Library
jhultberg@coa.edu
(207) 801-5660

back to top

J

Nick Jenei
Coordinator of Community Engagement
njenei@coa.edu
(207) 801-5672

Eric Johnson
Desktop Support Manager
ejohnson@coa.edu
(207) 801-5654

Laura Johnson
Annual Fund Director
ljohnson@coa.edu
(207) 801-5621

back to top

K

Wendy Kearney
Library Weekend Supervisor, Nights
wkearney@coa.edu
(207) 288-5015 ext. 5859

Julianne Kearney
jkearney@coa.edu

Anne Kozak
akozak@coa.edu
(207) 801-5701
Read Bio

back to top

L

Todd Little-Siebold
tlittle-siebold@coa.edu
(207) 801-5726
Read Bio

Gordon Longsworth
GIS Lab Director
glongsworth@coa.edu
(207) 801-5677
Read Bio

Sarah Luke
Dean of Student Life
sluke@coa.edu
(207) 801-5670

back to top

M

Katharine Macko
Executive Assistant & Advisor to the President
kmacko@coa.edu
(207) 801-5602

Isabel Mancinelli
Charles Eliot Professor of Ecological Planning, Policy and Design
imancinelli@coa.edu
(207) 801-5714
Read Bio

Donna McFarland
Associate Director of Admission and Student Services
dmcfarland@coa.edu
(207) 801-5641

Amy McIntire
Accounts Receivable Representative
amcintire@coa.edu
(207) 801-5613

Jamie McKown
James Russell Wiggins Chair in Government and Polity
jmckown@coa.edu
(207) 801-5718
Read Bio

Ernie McMullen
emcmullen@coa.edu
(207) 801-5720
Read Bio

Bob Mentzinger
Public Relations Manager
bmentzinger@coa.edu
(207) 801-5623

Barbara Meyers
Gardener
bmeyers@coa.edu
(207) 801-5694

Pam Mitchell
Director of Information Technology
pmitchell@coa.edu
(207) 801-5650

Suzanne R. Morse
Elizabeth Battles Newlin Chair of Botany
smorse@coa.edu
(207) 801-5724
Read Bio

Sean Murphy
Assistant Director of Information Technology
smurphy@coa.edu
(207) 801-5651

back to top

N

Robert Nagle
Library Weekend Supervisor, Days
rnagle@coa.edu
(207) 288-5015 ext. 5858

Robert Nolan
Head of Buildings and Grounds Daily Operations
rnolan@coa.edu
(207) 801-5691

back to top

P

Karla Pena
Lecturer
kpena@coa.edu
Read Bio

Chris Petersen
cpetersen@coa.edu
(207) 801-5705
Read Bio

Tricia Pinkham
Business Office Manager
tpinkham@coa.edu
(207) 801-5611

back to top

R

Nishanta Rajakaruna
nrajakaruna@coa.edu
(207) 801-5731
Read Bio

Terri Rappaport
Library Asst./Workstudy Coordinator
trappaport@coa.edu
(207) 801-5664

Stephen Ressel
sressel@coa.edu
(207) 801-5723
Read Bio

Eliza Ruel
Admission Counselor
eruel@coa.edu
(207) 801-5644

Lauren Rupp
Coordinator of Wellness and Campus Engagement
lrupp@coa.edu
(207) 801-5671

Amanda Ruzicka
Development Associate
aruzicka@coa.edu
(207) 801-5625

Siobhan Ryan
sryan@coa.edu

back to top

S

Kelly Sanborn
ksanborn@coa.edu

Ken Sebelin
Co-Director of Food Services
ksebelin@coa.edu
(207) 801-5607

Rosemary Seton
Allied Whale Research Associate; Marine Mammal Stranding Coordinator
rseton@coa.edu
(207) 801-5682

Caroline Smith
Sea Urchins Cafe Manager
csmith@coa.edu

Zach Soares
Audio Visual Technology Specialist
zsoares@coa.edu
(207) 801-5663

Natalie Springuel
Maine Sea Grant Marine Extension Associate at COA
nspringuel@coa.edu
(207) 288-2944 ext.5834

Doreen Stabinsky
dstabinsky@coa.edu
(207) 801-5710
Read Bio

Toby Stephenson
Boat Captain
tstephenson@coa.edu
207-801-5693

Marie Stivers
Director, Academic and Administrative Services
mstivers@coa.edu
(207) 801-5631

Candice Stover
Lecturer
candice@prexar.com
(207) 288-5015 ext. 5815
Read Bio

Scott Swann
Lecturer
sswann@coa.edu
(207) 288-5015 ext. 5892
Read Bio

Jean Sylvia
Associate Director of Summer Programs/ Purchasing Manager
jsylvia@coa.edu
(207) 801-5634

back to top

T

Bonnie Tai
btai@coa.edu
(207) 801-5703
Read Bio

Davis F. Taylor
dtaylor@coa.edu
(207) 801-5711
Read Bio

Craig Ten Broeck
Director of Sustainability
ctenbroeck@coa.edu
(207) 801-5686

Jenel Thurlow
Accounts Payable Representative
jthurlow@coa.edu
(207) 801-5612

Sean Todd
Steven K. Katona Chair in Marine Sciences, Associate Dean of Graduate Studies
stodd@coa.edu
(207) 801-5725
Read Bio

Bruce Tripp
Head of Grounds
btripp@coa.edu
(207) 288-5015 ext. 5895

Katharine Turok
Lecturer
kturok@coa.edu
(207) 288-5015 ext. 5812
Read Bio

back to top

v

Netta van Vliet
nvanvliet@coa.edu
Read Bio

back to top

V

Mindy Viechnicki
Assistant Registrar
mviechnicki@coa.edu
(207) 801-5681

John Visvader
jvisvader@coa.edu
(207) 801-5715
Read Bio

Stephen Voisine
Night Cook
svoisine@coa.edu
207-801-5607

back to top

W

Karen Waldron
kwaldron@coa.edu
(207) 801-5727
Read Bio

C. J. Walke
Farm Manager, Peggy Rockefeller Farms
cwalke@coa.edu

Brent Walton
Night Watchman
bwalton@coa.edu
(207) 288-5015 ext. 5900

Josh Winer
jwiner@coa.edu
+
Read Bio

Rebecca Woods
Director of Creative Services
rwoods@coa.edu
(207) 801-5626

back to top