Office Directory

College of the Atlantic Switchboard

The main switchboard number is 207-288-5015. If you prefer to dial directly, please use the number listed below for your party.

Academic and Administrative Services

Barbara Carter, Assistant to the Faculty
207-801-5632, carter@coa.edu

Marie Stivers, Director of Academic and Administrative Services
207-801-5631, mstivers@coa.edu

Academic Dean

Kenneth Hill
207-801-5630, khill@coa.edu

Administrative Dean

Andrew Griffiths
207-801-5605, agriffiths@coa.edu

Office of Admission

Heather Albert-Knopp, Dean of Admission
207-801-5640, halbert-knopp@coa.edu

Nina Emlen, Admission Counselor
207-801-5643, nemlen@coa.edu

Cherie Ford, Admission Assistant/Mailroom Supervisor
207-801-5642, cford@coa.edu

Donna McFarland, Associate Director of Admission & Student Services
207-801-5641, dlm@coa.edu

Eliza Ruel, Admission Counselor
207-801-5644, eruel@coa.edu

Associate Dean for Advanced Studies

Sean Todd
207-801-5725, stodd@coa.edu

Associate academic deans

Catherine Clinger
207-801-5733, cclinger@coa.edu

Stephen Ressel
207-801-5723 sressel@coa.edu

Karen Waldron
207-801-5727 kwaldron@coa.edu

Beech Hill Farm

Tess Faller, Farm Manager
207-244-5204, tfaller@coa.edu

Boat Captain

Toby Stephenson, Captain of the MV Osprey
207-801-5693, tstephenson@coa.edu

Buildings and Grounds

John Barnes, Carpenter
207-801-5897, jbarnes@coa.edu

Robert Colson, Custodian
207-288-5015 ext. 5816, rcolson@coa.edu

Millard Dority, Director of Campus Planning, Buildings and Public Safety
207-801-5690, millard@coa.edu

Charlie Farley, Dorm Custodian
207-288-5015 ext. 5896, cfarley@coa.edu

Russel Holway, Head Custodian
207-288-5015 ext. 5898, rholway@coa.edu

James Houghton, Night Watchman
207-288-5015 ext. 5800, howdy@coa.edu

Barbara Meyers, Gardener
207-801-5694, bmeyers@coa.edu

Robert Nolan, Head of Buildings and Grounds Daily Operations
207-801-5691, rnolan@coa.edu

Bruce Tripp, Head of Grounds
207-801-5695, tripp@coa.edu

Brent Walton, Night Watchman
207-288-5015 ext. 5800, bwalton@coa.edu

Business Office

Melissa Cook, Comptroller
207-801-5610, mcook@coa.edu

Amy McIntire, Accounts Receivable Representative
207-801-5613, amcintire@coa.edu

Patricia Pinkham, Business Office Manager
207-801-5611, ppinkham@coa.edu

Jenel Thurlow, Accounts Payable Representative
207-801-5612, jthurlow@coa.edu

Computer Services

Jarly Bobadilla, IT Systems Manager
207-801-5652, jbobadilla@coa.edu

Eric Johnson, Desktop Support Manager
207-801-5654, ejohnson@coa.edu

Pamela Mitchell, Director of Information Technology
207-801-5650, pmitchell@coa.edu

Sean Murphy, Assistant Director of Information Technology
207-801-5651, smurphy@coa.edu

Development Office

Lynn Boulger, Dean of Institutional Advancement
207-801-5620, lboulger@coa.edu

Dianne Clendaniel, Coordinator of Alumni Relations and Development
207-801-5624, dclendaniel@coa.edu

Jennifer Hughes, Manager of Development Services
207-801-5622, jhughes@coa.edu

Laura Johnson, Annual Fund Director
207-801-5621, ljohnson@coa.edu

Amanda Ruzicka, Development Associate
207-801-5625 aruzicka@coa.edu

Rebecca Hope Woods, Director of Creative Services
207-801-5626, rwoods@coa.edu

Education Studies Program

Linda Fuller, Associate Director of Educational Studies
207-801-5685, lfuller@coa.edu

Office of Financial Aid

Dominika DelMastro, Assistant Director of Financial Aid
207-801-5646, ddelmastro@coa.edu

Bruce Hazam, Director of Financial Aid
207-801-5645, bhazam@coa.edu

Food Services

Lise Desrochers, Co-Director of Food Services
207-801-5607, ldesrochers@coa.edu

Heather Halliday, Cook/Baker
207-801-5607, hhalliday@coa.edu

Dining Room Manager
207-801-5607,

Ken Sebelin, Co-Director of Food Services
207-801-5607, ksebelin@coa.edu

Caroline Smith, Sea Urchins Cafe Manager

Stephen Voisine, Night Cook
207-801-5607, svoisine@coa.edu

 

Front Desk & Mail Room

207-801-5600

Geographic Information Systems

Gordon Longsworth, Geographic Information Systems Lab Director
207-801-5677, gordonl@coa.edu

George B. DORR MUSEUM OF NATURAL HISTORY

Carrie Graham, Museum Supervisor
207-801-5638, cgraham@coa.edu

Internships & Career Services

Jill Barlow-Kelley, Director of Internships and Career Services
207-801-5633, jbk@coa.edu

Laboratory management

Cristy Benson, Laboratory Manager
cbenson@coa.edu

Maine Sea Grant Marine Extension Office at COA

Natalie Springuel, Maine Extension Associate

207-288-2944 ext.5834, nspringuel@coa.edu

PEGGY ROCKEFELLER FARMS

C. J. Walke, Farm Manager
cwalke@coa.edu

Office of the President

Darron Collins, President
207-801-5601, dcollins@coa.edu

Kate Macko, Executive Assistant & Advisor to the President
207-801-5602, kmacko@coa.edu

Public Relations

Bob Mentzinger, Public Relations Manager
207-801-5623, bmentzinger@coa.edu

Donna Gold, Editor, COA Magazine
207-801-5623, dgold@coa.edu

Registrar's Office

Judy Allen, Registrar
207-801-5680, jallen@coa.edu

Mindy Viechnicki, Assistant Registrar
207-801-5681, mviechnicki@coa.edu

Student Life

Monica Hamm, Coordinator of International Student Services
207-801-5673, mhamm@coa.edu

Nick Jenei, Coordinator of Community Engagement
207-801-5672, njenei@coa.edu

Sarah Luke, Dean of Student Life
207-801-5670, sluke@coa.edu

Lauren Rupp, Coordinator of Wellness and Campus Engagement
207-801-5671, lrupp@coa.edu

Summer Programs

TBD, Director of Summer Programs
207-801-5635

Jean Sylvia, Associate Director of Summer Programs/Purchasing Manager
207-801-5634, jsylvia@coa.edu

Sustainability

Anna Demeo, Director of Energy Education and Management; Lecturer
207-288-5015 ext. 5843, ademeo@coa.edu

Thorndike Library

Trisha Cantwell Keene, Associate Director of the Thorndike Library
207-801-5661, tcantwell@coa.edu

Ingrid Hill, Library Specialist /Archives & Cataloging
207-801-5662, ihill@coa.edu

Jane Hultberg, Director of the Thorndike Library
207-801-5660, jhultberg@coa.edu

Wendy Kearny, Weekend Supervisor, nights
207-288-5015 ext. 5859, wkearny@coa.edu

Robert Nagle, Weekend Supervisor, days
207-288-5015 ext. 5858, rnagle@coa.edu

Terri Rappaport, Library Assistant/Work Study Student Coordinator
207-801-5664, trappaport@coa.edu

Zach Soares, Audio Visual Technology Specialist
207-801-5663, zsoares@coa.edu